Survivng Sandy

What an interesting day.

First of all, any Monday that I get to spend with Mary is an unexpected pleasure. Today was no exception. And my Monday Church History class was cancelled as well. All because of Hurricane Sandy.

So, how was it exactly that we had power throughout? We watched a concert streamed from Scotland featuring Dougie MacLean this afternoon. What amazing technology. Streamed on the internet, from my computer onto the TV set in HD. Are you kidding me? And on Saturday night, I found a stream of the UNH – Northeastern hockey game, played it on my iPhone and connected to my AppleTV. Technology. Amazing.

I have so much I want to write about, in reference to my Spiritual Theology. But for Hurricane Sandy, let me be quick to add that I prayed last night for God’s protection, and that He would send His angels to watch over us.

No comment, beyond a simple “Thank You!”

Leave a Reply

